speeddownloadmouse.blogg.se

Skyrim special edition save game
Skyrim special edition save game












Most mods can be cleanly removed and with some fiddling you can easily make them work again. Any mod that changes scripted events will most likely break the game. The Skyrim Special Edition launches today on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. It also wouldn't surprise me to see a mod come along that makes these mod-contaminated saves compatible with the Special Edition. That means that most mods will likely need to be updated to work with the Special Edition as well. Do not use your original save game if this error appears when you load it in Skyrim Special Edition: 'This save relies on content that is no longer present.'"Īpparently the Skyrim Special Edition and Skyrim are considered two separate games, rather than just two versions of the same game. Only use original saves that have never been used with mods. Simply copy your old saves from My Games/Skyrim to My Games/Skyrim Special Edition. "Existing save games from the original PC game will work in the PC version of Skyrim Special Edition. But there's some bad news out there today: any Skyrim saves that use mods probably won't work in the Special Edition.Īccording to the documentation provided to outlets with review copies of the Skyrim Special Edition (emphasis mine): It's hard to blame you, as there are mods that do everything from add new hairstyles to add lots of new content.

skyrim special edition save game

/media/global/images/library/deriv/1358/1358704.jpg If you've ever used mods on your Skyrim save, it probably won't work on the Special Edition.Īt this point, I think that most everyone playing The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim on PC has used at least one mod. Ugh.If You Have Skyrim PC Saves that Use Mods, They Won't Work With the Special Edition Will probably have to start a new save and install one mod at a time, playing it for hours in between each new mod because the bug sometimes doesn't appear for hours. I have quite a long list of mods, and have organized my load order as best I can and looked for conflicts, but no luck. Game will reload data and then mods will appear as normal again until next save error/game crash). (The way to fix this seems to be to try to one something in the load order and then go to main menu. I have noticed that usually when this happens, or if my game crashes, when I go to my mods, all mods in my library will appear as if they're not even downloaded, and if i go into my order all thumbnails are missing and i am unable to change the load order. The game seems to perform fine, and then after an unpredictable amount of time (sometimes right away, sometimes after hours of gaming) I all of a sudden can't save my game, or load certain saves. It's very difficult to pinpoint where the problem is coming from. I'm having the same issue (PS4), accompanied by some crashes.














Skyrim special edition save game